Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment earlier today revealed the opening cinematic for the upcoming Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion for Middle-Earth: Shadow of War. The all-new downloadable content will be releasing on May 18th.

The video spotlights Baranor, the Captain of Minas Ithil, who has escaped the fallen city’s demise and is reunited with his lost brother, Serka. Together, the two warriors must fire an army of human mercenaries to combat a new Orc threat to the East, endure the harsh desert region of Lithlad and ultimately conquer the imposing Marauder fortress of Shindram.

The following is a complete list of the Expansion Pass content which can also be seen in the Expansion Pass Trailer, here.

  • Full Expansion Pass (£32.99) – Includes Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion, Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion, Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion and Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion.
  • Story Expansion Pass (£19.99) – Includes Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion and Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion.
  • Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion (£15.99)
  • Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion (£11.99)
  • Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion (£11.99)
  • Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion (£11.99)

Middle-Earth: Shadow of War is available for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC. You can check out our review, here.

Published by Rhys Baldwin.